skip to main content

Employee Recognition

Retirement Recognition           Milestones - Years of Service

                                                                   sd308 district logo icon blue white goldsd308 district logo icon blue white


2023-2024 SD 308 Retiree & Multi-Year Dinner Information

Oswego Community Unit School District 308 and the Board of Education will hold their annual Employee Recognition and Retirement dinner on Thursday, April 25, 2024 at White Eagle Golf Club starting at 5:30pm. To purchase tickets to the event, please visit: to reserve your spot. Honoree/Guest are free; all additional attendees - $35.

SD 308 employees planning on retiring by the end of the 2024 school year that wish to be included in the dinner are requested to contact Human Resources no later than April 2 to go over specific union retirement qualifications to be eligible.

Please take a moment to review the following individuals:

2022-2023 SD 308 RETIREES AND 25, 30, 35 & 40 YEAR HONOREES

SD 308 Logo

Oswego Community Unit School District 308 and the Board of Education
have announced the list of employees who will be honored at its annual Retirement and Honoree Celebration
scheduled to be held on Thursday, April 27th at White Eagle Golf Club, Naperville.

In addition to those employees who are retiring this year, the district will also be honoring
those individuals who have dedicated 25, 30, 35, and 40 years of service to the students of our community.

Combined, these employees have dedicated 1426 years to the students and community of Oswego!


Thursday, April 27, 2023
5:30pm - Cocktails
6:00pm - Dinner


White Eagle Golf Club
3400 Club Drive
Naperville, Illinois

RSVP/Ticket Information:

If interested in attending the Celebration, please RSVP at the following link:
(RSVPs Due: April 1, 2023)

Ticket Prices:

  • $35/each for Cash/Check Payments - Payment(s) to be mailed to: SD 308 District Administration Center, Attn: Ursula Studer, 4175 Rt 71, Oswego, IL 60543
  • $37/each for Credit Card Payments (due to credit card processing fee) - Purchased at


No refunds will occur after April 19th, 2023. 

Listing of Retirees:

  • Click Here for Retirement Recognition Listing 2022-2023
    • Julie Brummel, Long Beach Elementary
    • Araceli Castillo, Southbury Elementary
    • Michelle Clark, Transportation
    • Jayne Colvin, Oswego High School
    • Dianna Costa, Boulder Hill Elementary
    • Tammi Craven, District Administration Center
    • Donna Cruger, Hunt Club Elementary
    • Mary Dwyer, Fox Chase Elementary
    • Anne Elwood, Thompson Junior High
    • Larry Freese, Maintenance Department
    • Jill Gardner, Murphy Junior High
    • Rene Garren, Traughber Junior High
    • Leigh Hatch, Plank Junior High
    • Julie Heinz, Hunt Club Elementary
    • Marina Hernandez, Lakewood Creek Elementary
    • Debora Herzog, Transportation Department
    • Enez Hettinger, Oswego East High School
    • Brenda Hillesland, Grande Park Elementary
    • Tim Hofner, Transportation Department
    • Stephen Hutchings, Oswego East High School
    • Mark Johnson, Murphy Junior High
    • Roberta Long, Fox Chase Elementary
    • Donna Makowsky, Oswego High School
    • Jeanne Matthews, Hunt Club Elementary
    • Dorothy Mockenhaupt, Churchill Elementary
    • Erica Neville, Traughber Junior High
    • Bertha Quiroz, Long Beach Elementary
    • Jorge Quiroz, Boulder Hill Elementary
    • Mindy Renier, Traughber Junior High
    • Sharon Simon, Fox Chase Elementary
    • Lisa Snow, Oswego East High School
    • Dr. John Sparlin, District Administration Center
    • Paige Stratton, Fox Chase Elementary
    • Mary Theodor, Oswego High School
    • Julia Van Camp, Churchill Elementary
    • Laura Waibel, Oswego East High School
    • Randy Wood, Transportation Department

Listing of 25, 35 and 40 Year Honorees:

  • Click Here for Milestones - 25, 35 and 40 Years of Service Honorees
    • 40 Years
      • Ellen Poplawski, Old Post Elementary
    • 30 Years
      • Donna Thill, Plank Junior High
      • Lori Zielke, Lakewood Creek Elementary
    • 35 Years
      • Deborah Convey, Southbury Elementary
      • Deborah Smith, Finance Department
    • 25 Years
      • Angela Agne, Bednarcik Junior High
      • John Baker, Thompson Junior High
      • Janette Close, Oswego High School
      • Brian Cooney, Oswego High School
      • Brian Fauth, Old Post Elementary
      • Scott Freischlag, Oswego High School
      • John Harazin, Oswego High School
      • Michelle Jones, Wolf's Crossing Elementary
      • Jennifer Kellogg, Traughber Junior High
      • Marc Kersting, Oswego High School
      • Deryl Leubner, Oswego East High School
      • Rebecca Meixensperger, Fox Chase Elementary
      • Molly Miller, Plank Junior High
      • Wendy Monn, Oswego High School
      • Andrew Mundsinger, Oswego High School
      • Jayne Pagoria, Churchill Elementary
      • Pamela Phelps, Oswego High School
      • Amy Rux, Oswego High School
      • Pamela Sackman, Thompson Junior High
      • Katherine Theodor, Traughber Junior High
      • Stephanie Thomas, Old Post Elementary
      • Renee Welch, Bednarcik Junior High


Honoree Flyer