•  Long Beach Elementary School provides a variety of activities for students outside of the school day. 

     
     
    After School Sports
    This program is designed for fourth and fifth grade students who would like to get involved in team sports, develop their skills, learn basic offensive and defensive strategy, in a competitive, but fun environment. These programs change each quarter.  For more information please contact Mr. Carstensen at tcarstensen@sd308.org

    Honor Choir
    Honor Choir is a choral ensemble composed of fourth and fifth grade students who love music and love to sing.  It is a great way for students to become involved in their school community!  There is no audition necessary - any fourth or fifth grader who is interested may join!  Honor Choir will start during the second semester of the school year. For more information please contact Mrs. Jurgenson at mjurgensen@sd308.org

    E.A.R.T.H. T.E.A.M.
    "Environmentalists And Recyclers That Help The Earth And More" is a voluntary organization for 5th graders. The students take care of the school recycling, water plants within the school, and help keep the outside clean of litter!  Every Earth Day, the team donates a tree to the school!   Meetings are held at different times throughout the school year. This environmental club has been a part of Long Beach School's history for over 30 years.  For more information please contact Mrs. Daleiden at adaleiden@sd308.org or Mrs. Ewalt at mewalt@sd308.org

    Patrol
    The fifth grade students are chosen to provide safety and guidance to other students throughout the building through our Safety Patrol Organization.  There are Captains and Lieutenants that oversee the other patrollers.  For more information please contact Mrs. Kalous at kkalous@sd308.org

    Homework Club
    3rd, 4th, and 5th grade students will meet after school and be provided with extra assistance with homework completion. For more information please contact Mr. Murray at pmurray@sd308.org
    First Lego League
    Fourth and Fifth grade students are introduced to real-world engineering challenges by building LEGO-based robots to complete tasks on a thematic playing surface. Students design, build, test and program robots using LEGOMINDSTORMS® technology, participate in tournaments and celebrations.

    First, Second and Third grade students participate on Jr. First Lego League Teams. These teams capture children's curiosity and directs it toward discovering the wonders of science and technology. Teams use LEGO® bricks to build a model that moves and develop a Show Me Poster to illustrate their journeyFor more information please contact Long Beach parent Robyn Vickers at robynv@gmail.com  

     
    Studnet Council
    For more information please contact Mrs. Garrabrant at agarrabrant@sd308.org or Mrs. Marshall at kmarshall@sd308.org.
    Yearbook Club
    For more information please contact Mrs. Garrabrant at agarrabrant@sd308.org
    Drama Club
    For more information please contact Mrs. Jurgensen at mjurgensen@sd308.org
    Young Authors Club
    Young Authors meets on Mondays after school from 3:45-4:45.  Students are writing, editing, and publishing a short story, informational book, or a book of poems and will receive a hard cover copy of their very own original book! For more information please contact Mrs. Tomter at ttomter@sd308.org or Mrs. Bigus at lbigus01@sd308.org.