Return to Headlines

SD 308 March 2023 PRIDE Winners

PRIDE logo

Media Alert
For immediate release

Contact: Theresa Komitas
Phone: (630) 608-5031


Oswego, Ill. (March 21, 2023)  The Oswego Community Unit School District 308 Board of Education recognized the March 2023 winners of the PRIDE (Proudly Recognizing Individuals Demonstrating Excellence) Recognition Program at their meeting held on Monday, March 20. Prior to their recognition at the Board meeting, Dr. Sparlin went to each building and visited the winners to announce and celebrate their award. 


The Board of Education implemented this program in the fall of 2015 to recognize, promote and celebrate the many contributions made by teachers and employees across the district.  


“The individuals honored and recognized as PRIDE winners not only go above and beyond for our students and schools but they also reflect the true meaning of service,”  said Dr. John Sparlin, superintendent of schools.  “The board and I are honored to recognize our teachers and our employees through this program for all they do on a daily basis for the success of our students.” 



Teachers of the Month (March), sponsored by Allied First Bank: 

March PRIDE Teachers of the Month with BOE and superintendent


  • Jen Aughenbaugh, Special Education Teacher, Wolf’s Crossing Elementary;
  • Angela Klintworth, Social Worker, Boulder Hill Elementary;
  • Patrick Molinari, Physical Education Teacher, Oswego East High School; and
  • Jill Snell, Special Education Teacher, Wolf’s Crossing Elementary.



Employees of the Month (March), co-sponsored by Chick-fil-A and Huntington Learning Center:  

March 2023 PRIDE Employees


  • Zenia Cisneros, Attendance Secretary, Wolf’s Crossing Elementary, and
  • Jen Corbel, Teacher Assistant, Grande Park Elementary.


We thank our generous District PRIDE Partners who have donated prizes to our winners and have helped make this program a success: Allied First Bank, Chick-fil-A, Huntington Learning Center and Culvers. We would also like to thank all those who nominated individuals for consideration as March PRIDE winners.


To nominate an individual and to learn more about the PRIDE program, please visit: