The Wheatlands Elementary School

World-class schools serving caring communities

h d c
Return to Headlines

Prairie Point Scholarship Award Winners Announced

Oswego, Ill. (April 14, 2017) - Congratulations to Alicia Alexander and Katie Manna, seniors at Oswego High School, and Prairie Point Elementary School alumni, recipients of the Samantha J. Feinen Memorial Scholarship.


Both Alicia and Katie will receive a $500 scholarship to use towards their college education. The scholarship was open to two seniors at Oswego High School or Oswego East High School who attended Prairie Point Elementary School.


The scholarships were awarded based on leadership in academic performance, extra-curricular achievements, and the demonstration of outstanding character. Applicants submitted references and an essay. Applications were reviewed and voted on by a scholarship committee.


Mission Statement: In partnership with our families and communities, Community Unit School District 308 will educate all students to reach their highest potential Questions or Feedback?