Return to Headlines

School District 308 PRIDE Recognition Winners for October 2018

Media Alert
For Immediate Release
Contact:  Theresa Komitas
Phone:  630/636-3660


School District 308 PRIDE Recognition Winners for October 2018


October 2018 PRIDE winners with the BOE



Community Unit School District 308 announced the 2018-2019 October winners of the PRIDE (Proudly Recognizing Individuals Demonstrating Excellence) Recognition Program on Monday, November 12, 2018 at the Board of Education meeting.


“We are proud to recognize these dedicated and committed individuals for their contributions of time and commitment they give to our students and our schools on a daily basis,” said Dr. John Sparlin, superintendent of schools.  “It is through their ongoing dedication and support that our students and staff achieve their goals.”


Each month, the program recognizes two teachers, one employee and one volunteer.  The winners for the month of October 2018 are:


  • Allied First Bank - Teachers of the Month: Brian McKenzie, math teacher at Traughber Junior High School; and Brian Chandler, math teacher at Oswego East High School.
  • Huntington Learning Center - Employee of the Month: Matthew Kane, payroll coordinator at the District Administration Center.
  • Chick-Fil-A - Volunteer of the Month: Karla Lundy, parent from Thompson Junior High School.


The winners each received recognition and prizes from various District Partner sponsors: Allied First Bank, Huntington Learning Center, Chick-Fil-A, Carson Chiropractic, The Cheesecake Factory, Costco, Culver’s Domino’s Pizza, Five Guys, Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa, Hennessy’s RiverView Ford, Hetts Auto Sales, Keith’s Car Care, Kumon Math and Reading Center of Oswego, Lou Malnati’s, Paramount Theatre, Papa John’s, Pinot’s Palette, Raging Waves Waterpark, Rosati’s Pizza, Rush-Copley Healthplex, Sky High Sports – Naperville, South Moon BBQ, Texas Roadhouse, The Turf Room Restaurant.


To see video of the PRIDE Recognition Program October winners of the month click here.


Once again, we congratulate our PRIDE Recognition Program winners.