Return to Headlines

Oswego CUSD 308 & BOE Congratulate the 2019-2020 Retirees & 25-Year Awardees


SD308 Community Unit School District

Media Alert
For immediate release

Contact: Theresa Komitas
Phone: (630) 636-3660


Oswego Community Unit School District 308
and the Board of Education

Congratulate the 2019-2020

SD308 Retirees & 25-Year Awardees 


“None of us got to where we are alone.

Whether the assistance we received was obvious or subtle,

acknowledging someone’s help is a big part of understanding

the importance of saying thank you.”

~Harvey Mackay


Oswego, Ill. (July 9, 2020) — Oswego Community Unit School District 308 and the Board of Education were unable to hold their annual Employee Recognition and Retirement event this year due to COVID-19 restrictions. The district, however, still recognized twenty-four (24) retirees as well as ten (10) individuals for 25 years of service for a combined total of 630 years of dedication and service to the students of the district.


“Our school district is a special place because of individuals who have given their time and given of themselves to our district and to our students,” said Dr. John Sparlin, superintendent of schools. “District 308 is a place that still has that hometown feel to it and a place where people are proud to call ‘home’.  We are especially proud of these individuals for stepping up during these unprecedented times.”   

The 2020 Retirees:

2020 Retirees

Jodi Ancel - District Administration Center

Cathleen Anderson - Prairie Point Elementary School

Vickie Baier - Oswego High School

Suzan Brostowitz - Wolf’s Crossing Elementary School

Jesse Burgess  -Transportation Department

Debra Carter - Churchill Elementary School

Janet DeMont - Fox Chase Elementary School

Madeleine Dermott - Wolf’s Crossing Elementary School

Dimitrios Dravillas - The Wheatland’s Elementary School

Donna Fangman - Thompson Junior High School

Laurene Gatlin - Oswego High School

Bethany Heimsoth - Wolf’s Crossing Elementary School

Sandra Iverson - Old Post Elementary School

Max Knoecklein, Jr. - Oswego High School

Kathleen Kovach - Transportation Department

Julie Kreitzer - Fox Chase Elementary School

Linda Kulovitz - Prairie Point Elementary School

Karen Lansky - District Administration Center

Ana Lepe - Oswego East High School

Dinah Meyers - Long Beach Elementary School

Alfredo Palomo - Maintenance Department

Jennifer Volpe - District Administration Center

Susan Warren - Prairie Point Elementary School

Michael Wayne - Oswego High School

25 Years:

25 Year Employees

Collette Campasano - Murphy Junior High School

Lisa Devol - Southbury Elementary School

Robert Lawrence - Maintenance Department

Michelle Monti - Southbury Elementary School

James Nichols - Fox Chase Elementary School

Jennifer Pergler - Southbury Elementary School

Christine Smith - Traughber Junior High School

Laura Waibel - Oswego East High School

Wendi Whowell - Traughber Junior High School

Todd Winders - Maintenance Department


Mission Statement: In partnership with our families and communities, Community Unit School District 308 will educate all students to reach their highest potential.