Return to Headlines

2021 Illinois Music Educators Association


SD308 Community Unit School District


Media Alert
For immediate release

Contact: Theresa Komitas
Phone: (630) 608-5031




2021 Illinois Music Educators Association Nominees and Participants


Oswego, Ill. (November 24, 2020) —   Oswego Community Unit School District 308 would like to congratulate the following students and groups for their participation in this year’s Virtual Illinois Music Education Association (ILMEA) District 9.


Congratulations to the following groups for their selection is the 2021 Illinois Music Educators Conference (IMEC):  Oswego East Wind Symphony, Oswego East Jazz Ensemble and the Murphy Jr. High 8th Grade Symphonic Band. The IMEC will not be taking place in-person in January as initially planned due to ongoing health and safety concerns and continued guidance from the Illinois Department of Public Health. However, because they were selected to perform, their acceptance has been deferred until the 2022 IMEC.


Congratulations also to the following students for their participation in this year’s District 9 ILMEA:


Bednarcik:  Nishka Bijumalla, Braden Lanzara, Claire Nadziejko, Cole Perkins


Murphy:  Aayan Mahmood, Gavin Macanip


Plank:  Ruth Bramstedt, Ryan Weaver


Thompson:  Emma Garcia


Traughber:  Carter Carson, Owen Driscoll, John Kellogg, Tayler Yackley


Oswego East:  Brady Benoit, Alex Benson, Morgan Brown, Brandon Chlebicki, Daniela De La Cruz, Katie Dunn, Peyton Elliott, Tyler Eng, Owen Ginnett, Brenden Keller, Alexa Kreiling, Nick Lynch, Kaitlyn Meixensperger, Vivek Parashar, Rhiannon Rannochio, Ella Sali, Nathaniel Tunggal, Zachary Weiss


Oswego High:  Elizabeth Beamish, Marisa Blomberg, Anna Boone, Kyle Boone, Hailey Campbell, Josephine Diaz, John Dickinson, Christopher Egly, Audrey Esquivel, Brett Fetro, Ryan Fetro, Kayla Fichtel, Connor Franke, Logan Goodbred, Triston Green, Joshua Holstein, Katrina Kiss, Noah Kocsis, Will Kroner, Dashiell Leigh, Grant Lesley, Scarlett Licina, Sam Mathew, Shaelynn McCabe, Tessa Melton, Andrew Nuttle, Ethan Ong, Nicholas Pillsbury, Liam Reese, Ethan Rhoades, Gwendolyn Slaughter, Charlotte Tiffany, Santiago Torres, Aidan Tweedy, Kathy Valdez, Emerson Valyou, Nolan Valyou


SD 308 is so proud of all these talented individuals!