• Title I

    Educational Services

Title I

  • Targeted Assistance Program

    District 308 receives federal Title I, Part A Targeted Assistance funds to be used to meet the needs of children identified as being in need of academic support.  Title I schools are identified based on the percentage of students qualifying for financial support. 

    Resources provided for Title I schools include:

    • Additional staff
    • Intervention programs
    • Supplemental materials
    • After-school and summer enrichment activities
    • Family engagement opportunities

    We are proud of the success of our Title I programming and look forward to working closely with our District Title I Parent Advisory Committee to continuously review and revise our programming to meet the needs of our Title I students and families.

Title I Staff Descriptions

  • Title I Elementary Job Responsibilities

  • Title I Junior High Job Responsibilities

  • Title I High School Job Responsibilities

Title I District Contacts

Faith Dahlquist

Title I Director

(630)636-3483
fdahlquist@sd308.org

Tina Moore

Title I Administrative Assistant

(630)636-3137
tmoore@sd308.org

Title I Elementary Contacts

Rebecca Meixensperger

Title I Elementary Literacy Instructional Coach

(630)636-4631
rmeixensperger@sd308.org

Jessica Brunscheen

Boulder Hill Elementary School Elementary Title I Student Support Teacher

(630)636-2924
jbrunscheen@sd308.org

Kristi Lesko

Long Beach Elementary School Elementary Title I Student Support Teacher

(630)636-3451
klesko@sd308.org

Title I Junior High Contacts

Nicholas Buono

Thompson Junior High School Junior High Title I Student Support Teacher

(630)636-2696
nbuono@sd308.org

Title I High School Contacts

Mary Konken

Oswego High School Title I High School Support Counselor

(630)636-2523
mkonken@sd308.org

Last Modified on August 2, 2022